BONES OF THE DARK MOON: A contemporary novel exploring Bali’s 1965 massacres

I know, I know. This is a blog about Bali and Indonesia surfing, with a historical emphasis (or as much as I can put on it). But today I am being blatantly self-promoting. I’ve just uploaded an excerpt from a forthcoming novel of mine I’ve been going cross-eyed doing line edits according to a big fat tome called THE CHICAGO MANUAL OF STYLE.

The razor? While editing, I was dry-shaving the bits I missed during the morning foam shave. I suppose I should have taken the razor out of the picture. Oh well.

Some time ago I posted this about Bali’s 1965 mass killings (which I witnessed as a nine-year-old boy) and why I don’t like surfing some east Bali beaches.

Well, now I’ve written a novel about those days. The excerpt also has pre-ordering information.

There’s surfing in the novel, both present day and back in 1965.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

