Those were the days, my friend….Ulu circa ’75

Once upon a time there was a surf shack
Where we used to raise a glass or two
Remembering how we surfed away the day
And think of all the great things we would do

Those were the days my friend
We thought they’d never end
We’d surf and dance forever and a day
We’d have the waves we choose
We’d fight and never lose
For we were young and sure to have our way.

(Adapted from Mary Hopkins, Those Were the Days, 1968 hit)

Ulu classic I Resized

Ulu classic II Resized (1)

(Photos via courtesy of Peter Miller)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Those were the days, my friend….Ulu circa ’75

  1. diego-nusa says:

    “…I watch the ripples change their size
    But never leave the stream
    Of warm impermanence and
    So the days float through my eyes
    But still the days seem the same
    And these children that you spit on
    As they try to change their worlds
    Are immune to your consultations
    They’re quite aware
    of what they’re going through…

    …Time may change me
    But I can’t trace time
    I said that time may change me
    But I can’t trace time…”
    – Changes. David Bowie

Leave a Reply

